THE PENTHOUSE!!

Ahh yes, Penthouse, everyone loves Penthouse. I have always thought about Penthouse all my life. And finally it happened, the Penthouse!Whoooo people, you have the wrong idea!! Im talking about the penthouse suite that Allie and I got. It was all about LUCK!!! Why luck? You may ask! We’ll lets go back a few days. Allie was at work, and one of her co workers had mentioned luck lines on the hand! She had told Allie that her luck lines were strong! Allie didn’t think anything of it at that point, but it was a focus later in the week! Wikipedia definition says about luck…. “The English noun luck appears comparatively late, during the 1480s, as a loan from Low German (Dutch or Frisian) luk, a short form ofgelucke (Middle High German gelücke). It likely entered English as a gambling term, and the context of gambling remains detectable in the word’s connotations; luck is a way of understanding a personal chance event.” Like heading over to Vancouver, for the day!!We, got to our hotel early. At around 12 noon. The front counter dude said that our home wasn’t ready (which we didn’t expect, but we wanted to leave our bags at the hotel and walk around without them) and that wait for it “we have upgraded you to the PENTHOUSE suite” Thats the Penthouse I was talking about!!! We stayed at the Century Plaza….. insert Picture here ….. Penthouse earns props. We were all the way up on the 30th floor. It was Legendary! We had 3 giant windows on one side and 1 window on the other. That window had a door that went out to our 0th floor deck. AWESOME! What else was there in our PENTHOUSE you ask? We’ll I’ll tell you. We had Big screen TV. Office, Shower with 2 heads and a steamer, and also a Jacuzi Tub! AWESOME! Such a nice room. I was more than happy with it. We even got roam service for breakfast! But lets not get to the next day already. Lets talk about the reason we went to vancouver in the first place. It was all about Jack Johnson!!

NO NOT THAT JACK JOHNSON!!!

How about the Jack Johnson with the guitar……. this guy….He was AWESOME. First time I ever saw him and I would see him again and again and again. He opened with “You and Your Heart” and played my favorites like “Mudfootball”, “Bubbletoes” and covered “the Joker” Also did “Breakdown” with Zee Avi …

….. and he did (one of my all time favorite songs) Rodeo Clowns with G.Love ….Just an all amazing day, and I would like to let my girlfriend Allie know that I love her, I love her for taking me to something so wonderful like the flow of great music. Music is the greatest force on our planet and I got to share the experience with my girl. best Friday ever!!

About jamisonboyle

Just a guy with lots of random thoughts that he'd like to share with the world. Thoughts so Awesome, it could crack the internet. Read at your own risk!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

